Shortlist announced for the British Coatings Federation’s 2021 Awards

26 July 2021

The British Coatings Federation (BCF) is pleased to announce the shortlisted entries for the 2021 Awards. Despite a difficult year for many, BCF received a huge number of high-quality Awards entries which made shortlisting decisions really difficult. The winners will be announced at the Awards dinner on October 14th in Manchester.

Sustainable Innovation Award shortlist:

  • PPG Automotive Refinish – Moonwalk
  • BYK-Gardner – Spectro2profiler
  • BASF – Agilis

Customer Service Award shortlist:

  • Sun Chemical
  • AkzoNobel – Dulux Decorator Centre

Young Leader of the Year Award shortlist:

  • Cameron Starkey, IPL
  • Steve Coppin, U-POL
  • Natasha Ram, PPG Architectural Coatings
  • Natalie Hood, Jotun Paints Europe

Corporate Social Responsibility Award shortlist:

  • PPG Architectural Coatings
  • AkzoNobel
  • HMG

Excellence in Training Award shortlist:

  • U-POL
  • Jotun Paints Europe
  • Dulux Academy

Marketing Campaign of the Year Award shortlist:

  • AkzoNobel – Dulux Decorator Centre
  • PPG – Leyland Trade Smart
  • BASF – Glasurit

Apprentice of the Year Award shortlist:

  • Daniel Bower, Rakem Group
  • Nathan Eckersley, HMG
  • Josh Taylor, HMG
  • George O-Reilly, IPL

Diversity and Inclusion Award shortlist:

  • PPG Architectural Coatings
  • Jotun Paints Europe
  • UL

The shortlisted companies for both Coatings Care Awards, and those shortlisted for the Student of the Year Award will be announced in September.

The BCF will follow the guidance of the Government at the time of the event to ensure it is as safe as possible for all attendees. More information on our guidance for the Annual Conference and Awards can be found on the website and will be updated in line with any changes to Government advice.

< Previous article

A new simplified range of solvent-based inks and coatings for European Flexible Packaging converters

Next article >

BASF CEO Martin Brudermuller to Receive 2021 ICIS CEO of the Year Award