Wacker honours researchers

17 August 2012

Wacker Chemie AG has bestowed this year’s Alexander Wacker Innovation Award on Christian Daniels, John Boylan and Bruce Gruber.

The Wacker researchers have developed two novel dispersions (Vinnapas EF 101 and EF 575) based on vinyl acetate-ethylene copolymers. These kinds of dispersions are increasingly replacing the established coatings for paper applications, especially in the USA. This year’s €10,000 innovation award focused on product innovation.

< Previous article

NanoKTN helps secure more than £20M for industry

Next article >

hubergroup introduces a mineral oil-free printing ink programme